French Bread Pizza

20120723-195423.jpg
My little helper did a great job making french bread pizza for dinner tonight. Finally, a meal the whole family loved…all that was left were the crumbs. We paired it with a spinach salad with ranch dressing and fresh berry salad of bananas, blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries…topped with a tiny squirt of whipped cream…just for fun. The boys normally devour their berries, but tonight they wouldn’t touch them. Odd, right? When we asked them why they weren’t eating them, they both replied that they thought they were dessert…you know…because of the whipped cream. You can imagine their delight when we said they were just a fun treat and they didn’t even have to wait until their plate were empty to dig in!

My next mission: bundt cake. I bought my first bundt pan this weekend. Wish me luck…I might need it.

20120723-201533.jpg

